top of page

dom, 19 jun

|

Center For Contemporary Arts

CURRENTS Festival 2022: Circuits

mesocosm, 9:00PM at the CCA Studio Theater

Registration is closed
See other events
CURRENTS Festival 2022: Circuits
CURRENTS Festival 2022: Circuits

Time & Location

19 jun 2022, 17:00 – 23:00

Center For Contemporary Arts, 1050 Old Pecos Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87505, USA

about this event

CURRENTS 2022: Center for Contemporary Art (CCA)

mesocosm, 9:00 PM

Montréal trio mesocosm, collaboration between videographer Emma Forgues and musicians Philippe Vandal et Joël Lavoie, sets out to explore an autonomous ecosystem loosely constructed from a blend of modular syntheses, field recordings, evocative computer-generated elements and live video manipulation. 

Orchestrated from this universe’s erratic and unpredictable soundscape reminiscent of glitch, noise, ambient and electroacoustics, a new reality will emerge, teetering on the edge of chaos and harmony, a veritable symbiosis between the synthetic and the organic.

The trio will propel audiences on an audiovisual quest into an alien ecosystem filled with soundscapes both synthetic and organic, merging glitch and electroacoustics.

Event is free to the public, but seating is limited!

CURRENTS FESTIVAL 2022: CCA

Friday, June 17 

5:00 pm-11:00 pm

Saturday, June 18

12:00 pm-11:00 pm

Sunday, June 19

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

Monday, June 20

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

Tuesday, June 21

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

Wednesday, June 22

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

Thursday, June 23

12:00 pm-11:00 pm

Friday, June 24

12:00 pm-11:00 pm

Saturday, June 25

12:00 pm-11:00 pm

Sunday, June 26

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

share this event

bottom of page