top of page

mer. 22 juin

|

Center For Contemporary Arts

CURRENTS Festival 2022: Circuits

Sandbox Series: Subliminal Exercise Live Experience – Theo Krantz June 22, 7:30 pm

Registration is closed
See other events
CURRENTS Festival 2022: Circuits
CURRENTS Festival 2022: Circuits

Time & Location

22 juin 2022, 17:00 – 23:00

Center For Contemporary Arts, 1050 Old Pecos Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87505, USA

about this event

CURRENTS 2022: Center for Contemporary Art (CCA)

Sandbox Series: Subliminal Exercise Live Experience – Theo Krantz

June 22 I 7:30 pm

$10 at the door to support the performer

Audio-visual collage process that draws from found recordings, recontextualized commercial media, and original compositions.

Theo Krantz is a new media artist based in Santa Fe, NM who primarily works audio-visually with magnetic tape and digital synthesis.

Subliminal Exercise is an ongoing audio-visual collage process that draws from found recordings, recontextualized commercial media, and original compositions. The result is something between an archival exercise, a synthesis of vintage and modern aesthetic choices, and the ethereal line between what is soothing and what is foreboding.

https://theokrantz.carrd.co/

https://crylikedonna.bandcamp.com/album/wednesday-two

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rf_REYSBQY

Sandbox Series is a live performance festival of electronic and improvisational music featuring solo and ensemble performances dedicated to the attitude of openness and discovery primarily through sound.  

More at www.sandboxmusic.org

CURRENTS FESTIVAL 2022: CCA

Friday, June 17 

5:00 pm-11:00 pm

Saturday, June 18

12:00 pm-11:00 pm

Sunday, June 19

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

Monday, June 20

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

Tuesday, June 21

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

Wednesday, June 22

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

Thursday, June 23

12:00 pm-11:00 pm

Friday, June 24

12:00 pm-11:00 pm

Saturday, June 25

12:00 pm-11:00 pm

Sunday, June 26

12:00 pm-7:00 pm

share this event

bottom of page